I’ve Moved On 

Today was my last day at the job I’ve had for the last 4 years. 

I start a new job after I come back from my Ireland vacation.

I haven’t seen or heard from you in over a year and I’ve been fine with that.

At orientation for new said job I hear your name. 

You’re apparently coming back to town and working for the same agency as me for the summer. 

I was told “We all get along like family” 

I’ve moved on even though we have a history. 

The growth and strength that I’ve made in the last year is something I am very proud of. 

The man that has become my friend is letting you live with him this summer and told me “A friend is coming to stay” 

I have no expectations because I’ve moved on. 

I pray that you have done the same, so I can enjoy this next step in my journey. 

Leave a Reply

